Every year, the German Institute for Inventorship e.V. awards the Prof. Norbert Haugg Prize for IP Management to particularly successful graduates of the CEIPI certificate courses in IP management. The award is endowed with 900 euros and reimburses the costs of a certificate course. The award is presented at the Graduate School for IP Management.

Prof. Norbert Haugg Sponsorship Award

The prize is part of the Future of IP Management initiative and is intended to make outstanding achievements visible in the person and contributions of experts, to attract attention and to generate impact in the IP community. The sponsors of the award are proven experts in their field and play a significant role in shaping the future of the economic management of intellectual property through their work. They also represent a special personal commitment to their topics and the IP community.

Prof. Norbert Haugg is the former President of the German Patent and Trade Mark Office and Honorary Chairman of the German Institute for Inventorship.  Prof. Norbert Haugg was President of the DPMA from 1995 to 2000 and Chairman of the German Institute for Inventorship from 2000 to 2009.

This year’s question for the Prof. Norbert Haugg Award for IP Management will be published on 1 October 2021.

Please send your application for the sponsorship award to Mr. Tobias Denk.


Mr. Tobias Denk
Referent Executive Department
Board of Trustees of the Rudolf-Diesel-Medal
Deutsches Institut für Erfindungswesen e.V.
Thalkirchner Str. 2
80337 München

Phone.: +49 89 746392 – 32
Fax: +49 89 746392 – 60